Vultures

Standard

Down to the wire
I wanted water but
But I’ll walk through the fire
If this is what it takes
To take me even higher
Then I’ll come through
Like I do
When the world keeps
Testing me, testing me,testing me

In stressful times

I wanted the easy relief

but I walk through the pain and suffering

to advance myself and environment

if this is what it takes

to live a deeper life

But Ill come through

like I always have

when everyone tests my tough choices

they keep testing me

 

 

Leave a Reply

